Demure Vs. Fierce

I was thinking about doing a blog  post, but I wasn’t entirely sure where to start. I usually do dresses because I am addicted to them, but I wanted to do something a little different. I thought about it and thought about it and realized that I never do anything with jean jackets. Random as that is, I decided to make an outfit out of just that.

Favorite item of the day: AE Denim Jacket

AE Denim JacketAfter I had already set my heart on doing this outfit, I realized what a tough spot into which I had gotten myself. I was just browsing through some of the shopping sites I know of when I cam across this very sweet LC Lauren Conrad Floral Ruffle Camisole that was so cute there was no way I could pass it up.

LC Lauren Conrad Floral Ruffle Camisole

I didn’t really want to pair the jacket with another medium wash denim, nor is the top long enough for leggings, so I finally decided to go with a safe fall staple and added an adorable pair of black Rewind® Skinny Jeggings.

Rewind® Skinny JeggingsI knew I wanted an knockout pair of heels, but I wasn’t sure what style I wanted until I came across these LAMB Guru Suede Platform Peep-Toe Wedges on Lord and Taylor’s website, and they could definitely kick some serious butt.

LAMB Guru Suede Platform Peep-Toe WedgesIt was when I found this Heart Pendant Necklace from Forever 21 that I knew that my mix of demure and fierce would work well together.

Heart Pendant Necklace

One thought on “Demure Vs. Fierce

Leave a comment